NOT Barefoot In The Park With Beautiful Works of Art

Standard

Dear John Doe Club,

A very happy Saturday to you! It’s a beautiful day here in Frisco, TX, although we won’t be spending the day here. There is an art festival today that we have tried to attend every year. They hold the Cottonwood Art Festival twice a year, once in May and once in September. Check out this year’s line up of activities: http://www.cottonwoodartfestival.com/

The Cottonwood Art Festival is held in May & September every year.

It is absolutely free to attend and parking is free as well. The food is a bit pricey, but if you either pack a lunch and then go about an hour or so before they close, the prices of their concessions drop to about 50 cents to a dollar! So we go then. I have a strategy, you see. πŸ˜‰

Peruse the artists tents to find treasures & one of a kind goodies!

"Aha, El Toro"! LOL! I LOVE this piece!

We missed the one in May because we were low on gas and on money, but today is payday for all state employees (my hubby included) and we’re going to make drive there a fun one, stopping at small inexpensive shops along the way and window wishing. πŸ™‚

I’m extremely excited to see that one of my favorite painters is going to be there: Ping Irvin! Ping’s Work can be viewed here:Β http://www.craigirvin.com/ping/resume.htmΒ Her paintings are AMAZING! I own a small print of one of her paintings ($9) and I’m so excited to meet her again and speak with her. In these times I wish I was a Heelot that could afford to purchase a painting. But I’m perfectly happy with my 5″x7″ print.

Evening Song by Ping Irvin

So our cheap fun is chosen for today and I’m excited about it! Join us there if you are in the area of Richardson, TX.

In other thoughts, I wanted to clear the air about something. I hope to goodness that you guys do not believe that I am following suit wholeheartedly with the John Doe character’s original plan of suicide on Christmas Eve. I value my life and everything about it that God has Blessed me with, so I will NOT be jumping from the roof of a very tall building. I am, however, determined to get the message of social & economic equality out there to the best of my ability. I will not stop until I am heard, and you can take that one to the bank.

The Beautiful John Doe is here…look out world.

XOXO

β˜…β˜‚β€Β the beautiful john doe β€β˜‚β˜…

About thebeautifuljohndoe

I'm a complete anarchist against all injustice and intend to bring back the ideals & hopes of the John Doe Clubs of America! I'm a SAHM, wife, Etsy business owner, coupon clipper, & homeschooler, trying to make a dollar out of 15 cents. My 'working class' hubby works two jobs to support his family: Myself, our four-year-old son, and our four sweet cats. We live in Collin County, one of the wealthiest counties in North Texas and we are probably one of the few struggling families who actually care to share our story on the world wide web. We're Christians. We are humans. We CARE... :)

One response »

  1. I wish I could have attended! This looks like such a great event! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the pics. and links. Btw, this blog layout is just beautiful! πŸ™‚ Call me so I can pick your brain about using Word Press. πŸ™‚

    Live in Color,
    E

Leave a Reply

